Cookies and bread

Rolo cookies
Adapted from twopeasandtheirpod.com
2 1/2 all purpose flour
1tsp baking soda
1/2 tsp Salt
1 cp white sugar
1 cp brown sugar
1 cp butter
3/4 cp cocoa
2 tablespoons applesauce
2 tsp vanilla extract
3 packages of rolos

Preheat oven to 375f
My brown sugar was clumpy so I stuck it on the stove with 1/4 cup of water and made it into a paste

I put all the ingredients in a large mixing bowl and then mixed it with my hands. Its a very dry dough (heads up).
I then took a small ball and flattened it with my palm and stuck a rolo in the center and folded the dough around it. I put it on my greased baking pan and baked for 8 minutes 🙂

I get my bread recipe from thesimpledollar.com
After it Was done rising

Finished product!

Samantha

Leave a Reply

