Marriage and (Grand)Babie

My sons have recently become obsessed with our wedding photos and how daddy was so ‘hamsum’ and how mommy ‘looks like a princess, what happened?’ :they are too young to be asking what happened! Hell I’m too young!!: Well, let me preface this with Jayden my kindergartner thinks ‘getting married’ is the same as sex (or how you get a baby, thanks grandma!). After studying our wedding pics Jayden approaches me with an expression of horror and disgust and asks ‘why did you and dad get married in Church!?’ My response without thinking was ‘because that is where you get married’. A little confused he leaves with an okay…only to return with the question ‘Is that where me and Edie are gonna get married? In a church?’ :Edie is iNgRiDs daughter from Jays previous kindie class: I responded with him I don’t know and texted Ingrid! He then asks if they can name their kids Simba and Mufasa, Edie decided on Limba and Gimba (a boy and a girl) or Bella and Simba (they settled on Bella and Simba). So to recap if you got lost Jayden is planning on getting married to Edie in a church :Jayden is planning on getting a baby in Edies tummy in a Church: Jayden thinks he and his brother and sister were made in a church Jayden and Edie are naming their kids Simba and Bella… I’m old and no longer look like a princess and am also apparently a complete Jezebel!! By the way iNgRiD I am soo excited for our playdate on the 17th, please for both our sakes talk to Edie about protection, bwahahaha or just how to punch my son! Speaking of playdates this is what we will be bringing next week! Pita Pizza Ingredient list Pitas 1 each yellow, red, green pepper slices 2 tablespoons diced asparagus 1/4 red onion sliced 1/4 winter squash diced 1 cup milk 3 tablespoons butter 1 packet alfredo sauce 1 tablespoon balsamic vinegar 3 tablespoons evoo Toppings of choice Sauté all the veggies in balsamic vinegar and a touch of evoo And a wee bit of garlic Take 1/4 of this and put it into a blender or food processor (I used a blender) with the milk and butter, liquify Put the liquid concoction into a small sauce pan with the Alfredo sauce packet Heat and then cool Lightly spread evoo on your pitas to aide in the baking Spread your sauce on the pitas Add topping of choice I did the rest if the veggies, mozzarella and a touch of Brie but Gouda would be tdf also!Bake at 350 for 10 minutes and broil on high for 2 minutes We put ours in the toaster oven for 10 minutes on toast and they turned out perfect!Cut, serve and EAT Pita Pizza
2 thoughts on “Marriage and (Grand)Babie

  1. Too funny! I guess I'm going to have to have the 'baby' convo with my daughter before our playdate. Either that or fake being sick!P.S. I thought we decided you were just bringing pitas???

Leave a Reply

