Nachos

I’m sitting at the park with two of my amazing kids, grateful that the Colorado didn’t get the weather memo and the sun is beating down on us with a warm embrace. Grateful that yesterday is over and I can breathe a deep breath of relief.
Yesterday (saint Patricks day) sucks for my family. Yes, we are deep seeded in Irish heritage and I show that to my beautiful children because they don’t know the why behind the cry (I rhymed!) 13 years ago yesterday my dad was in a car accident he drove into a light poll, then a tree and ricocheted into another tree and while his death was sad and untimely the hellish abuse I lived through for the 6 years afterwards there are no words for. I look back at it and know that he couldn’t have changed it once it started even though he could have made a better choice (ya know like not drinking and driving) but he also had no way of knowing the hell my life would turn into. And that’s why yesterday sucked not because he died because we believe in celebrating life (and he was a man to celebrate) but because the she devil (my mom) wouldn’t stop calling and she always ruins my days 😉 so let’s have a beer to another year of not talking to her and enjoy life!

Divine nachos

Cheese Sauce
8 oz shredded cheddar cheese
3/4 cup milk
1 tablespoon butter
1 tablespoon all purpose flour

Put ingredients in a small sauce pan and heat slowly while stirring on low

Chips
Corn tortilla cut to desired size
Spray your cookie sheet with Pam put your tortillas on the sheet and spray with Pam
Broil on hi for 3 minutes take out and flip broil until browned but not burned
Meat- brown

-Samantha

– Posted using BlogPress from my iPhone

Leave a Reply

