Feeding a large family on CHEAP

So I am well aware we arent a huge family but we are decently sized…and CJ has been uhm not bring home as much bacon (dang insurance)…so I have decided my challenge until lets say September is to get our food budget down to $400 from the current $600 and by Sept down to lets say $350…with food prices on the rise this may not be the easiest task!
I have spent $500 so far in JUNE alone! Thankfully I didnt start my challenge until last friday! I spent $137 on Saturday for food- normally this would be my weeks budget- this time its my month Budget until July 11!

So far between my fridge/freezer/pantry/stock pile I have
Syrup
Conola Oil
EVOO
Grits
Malt O Meal
Macoroni
Spaghetti
Evap Milk
Chilli Beans
Flour tortillas
kidney beans
pinto beans
navy beans
black beans
rotel tomatoes x2
creamer
crushed tom
2 jello packs
dry cream of anything soup
balsamic vinegar
baking soda
tom paste
whole wheat flour
white flour
sugar
crackers
pancake mix
oatmeal
potatoes
onions
rice
celery
asparagus
baby carrots
squash
snap peas
garlic
bell peppers
provolone
feta
mozzarella
goat w apricots cheese
salad
bananas x2 bunch
ricotta
gouda
hot dogs
steak
eggs
ham
applesauce
biscuits
cherrys
sausage
ground beef
spaghetti sauce
milk
butter
baked beans
yogurt
black bean burgers
elk
edamame
salmon
chicken
cream spin
baby pot blend
corn
garden veg medley
chow mein
ramen
rice milk
sugar
Peanut Butter
Chips
Veg Sloppy Joes

Lets see this journey unfold and feel free to share your secrets…like what to do with Ramen!? each day I will post our meals and recipes 🙂

Leave a Reply

