RockStar Review Wednesday…Real Foods for Healthy Kids

imgres.jpg

I am sure you have noticed all the yummy recipes I have adapted from Real Food for Healthy Kids lately, I rented this book from out local library while in search for some easily adaptable recipes to break up the monotony of our meals.

I certainly got more than I bargained for- so much so that I am now convinced I need to own this book because the meals are generally low to mid calorie and easily meat or no meat meals (or half and half!) I haven’t found anything in the book my family hasn’t loved (although there are a few items Brett can’t eat) but they even have a section for food allergies, they rock quite a few GF recipes too!

This book goes above and beyond the call of any 5 year olds taste buds and I highly suggest going to your library or amazon.com and ordering this book! You certainly won’t regret it! (Can you also order one for me while your at it?) 

2 thoughts on “RockStar Review Wednesday…Real Foods for Healthy Kids

Leave a Reply

