frugal….

Okay, when you think about being frugal what do you think of?

I think of Ramen noodles and eggs, I think of kraft mac and cheese and some foods you just don’t want to eat. I think of menu plans, budgets, and misery…is this really what all the rave is about? I mean are you frickin’ serious? It seems so…square, for lack of a better word. Next, I will drive a monotonous mini van, have 2.3 children and have a FUPA…ARE YOU FRICKIN’ SERIOUS? Ya, I wouldn’t want to be that person either!!!

I totally rock my coupon book but I do not have a FUPA or a mini-van, I don’t eat mac + cheese (although I love a designer Macaroni and Cheeses) and I will not cut any of my kids into fractions but I love, love, love menu planning…because I am learning how to make absolutely amazing cuisine, I mean for real I had home made Thai Peanut Curry with rice noodles and Tilapia for dinner Saturday and it cost me like $7 for my ENTIRE family and I am using left overs and making Spring Rolls for dinner, ya beat that!

For anyone wondering if being frugal means being that person, well it doesn’t any more, with the wonders of the Library and Google we really have no reason not to rock the frugal, and while I do budget I know where all my money is at the end of the month, do you?

Awesome Mac and Cheese Muffins

Ingredients
1/4 cup Orange Puree (will be up Wednesday)
2 cups cooked Mac
2 cups shredded yellow cheese
1/2 minced onion sauteed
1 minced bell peppers
1/4 cups butter
4 tablespoons flour
4 cups milk

Pre-Heat oven to 350
Saute Onions and peppers
Mix all the ingredients in a big bowl
Put in lined cupcake pan
Sprinkle an additional 1 tbsp of cheese on each muffin
Cook for 21 minutes
When done let cool for 10 minutes
Remove carefully
*Awesome for Freezing for later use*

Calories 155 per muffin

Leave a Reply

