Ahh Friday Morning

I love friday something about it is so incredibly refreshing for all that it is and isn’t. Like it is the end of the school week which sends an electric buzz through my house and it isn’t Monday which makes me smile! I am excited for this weekend! We have gymnastics (maybe Brett has been coughing up a storm and while I am certain he is not contagious I am not sure he feels up to it) and Brett has a blood draw, we are taking a trip to the bank (and maybe even the awesome park by the bank). Tomorrow we have pictures with Ania Mikol Photography its a grocery shopping weekend (which means LOTS of new recipes!) My life is all around good and it doesnt hurt one touch that it is Friday! Plus, I made Pancake Muffins for Breakfast…OMFG They were AmaZing and I didn’t eat like 12 of them, only 2 and half the syrup! Want the recipe? How about a recips AND a flour mix that I am in LOVE with? I thought so…

1.jpg

Pancake Muffins
2 cups Krusteez Pancake mix (love it because its egg free 🙂 )
1 1/3 cup water
1-2 cups blueberries
1 brown banana

mix it up baby! Mix all the ingredients in a bowl, preheat oven to 350, spray muffin tin, pour  3/4 full in each tin, bake for 25 ish minutes (check on them though I didn’t time them) remove, let cool and serve with a side of syrup

Flour Mix
1 cup all purpose
1 cup whole wheat
1 cup unsweetened wheat germ

Mix and store, use in place of all purpose flour

Leave a Reply

