RockStar Review Wednesday…The Cleaner Plate Club!

louise-carey-rock-star.jpg
Or not so much….I have tried multiple recipes from this book, and every single one has been an epic fail! I tried the slow cooker oatmeal and it was more like liquid vomit meal, nasty! I would very much not ever, ever, ever suggest this book! In fact I am debating how it even got published 😦 
Normally I would write a review and then include a yummy recipe as my closer from the book but since I don’t actually like any of the recipes I will be including a yummy recipe not from the book!
It is massively cold in Colorado today (as in fucking snowing BRRRR BRRR BRRRR) I am not going outside, not driving to school, not doing anything. Okay well I need to feed the kids and fold laundry and shit, but what is better than cookies in snow? Nothing you say!? I agree, so try these out they are tdf yummay
from foodnetwork.com

Ingredients

  • 2 cups sugar
  • 4 tablespoons cocoa
  • 1 stick butter
  • 1/2 cup milk
  • 1 cup peanut butter
  • 1 tablespoon vanilla
  • 3 cups oatmeal
  • Waxed paper

Directions

In a heavy saucepan bring to a boil, the sugar, cocoa, butter and milk. Let boil for 1 minute then add peanut butter, vanilla and oatmeal. On a sheet of waxed paper, drop mixture by the teaspoonfuls, until cooled and hardened.

Leave a Reply

