Do You Look Like God?

I have debated and gone back and forth about postin about God and faith on my blog and what that may do to my followers and recently after some soul searching I have concluded that I need to put more of my faith into my blog. My faith is a big part of who I am as a woman.  So, my question to my kids today was, do you look like God? Their answer, well, no.  So, I read them Genesis 1:26-31 about how God made us to look like him, aren’t God but we have his traits. So, moms and ladies and dads and gentlemen you look like God. You are like God, you are not defined but being what others ask of you but by your whole and embracing acts. Acts of kindness, Godly acts, acts of selflessness. Today I will try to be more Godly. I won’t be God but I would like to make Him proud as a Daughter. 

Leave a Reply

