My kids requested healthy food!

Last night I wasn’t feeling fab so I offered the off spring some Mac and cheese out of a box (gasp) and they said no! They wanted home made healthy Mac and cheese 🙂 :love: well I made the m&c from the box…with a few alterations…

Boil water with diced onion and minced spinach
Add mac and boil
Drain water but not veggie
Add milk (2%) and butter
1/2 packet of powdered cheese
1/2 cup cheese (I used Monterey jack)
Serve

As sides I used sweet potato fries and baby corn.

Yumm!

Leave a Reply

